Hello miss

Miss imaginary miss. Weirdly inspired. 

Featured image by Betty 

 

Why do you make those remarks?
Short, blunt remarks
Remarks that quench up the sparks
Sparks in the weary heart of mine growing dark
Darker than a thousand fallen dusks

Why do you fail to reply?
Reply the million texts on which I rely
Rely on to convey my thoughts and the emotions that fly
Fly like confused butterflies that deny
Deny me the will power to wipe my soaked eyes dry

Why do you give me those eyes?
Eyes I yearn to see in real life
Soothes not my soul, but brings untold strife
Untold strife, unabated and rife
Because it’s just in an emoticon… lifeless
A lifetime in which I’ll never get to call you my wife

What have I done to deserve this?
This maltreatment of a love gone amiss
My fantasies of an untold future full of bliss
Bliss that fades with a hiss
Crumbled up and dumped into an abyss

My imaginary miss… I messed up and mixed you with a reality I missed in my reminisce

 

De-Graft, 2018

6 thoughts on “Hello miss

Leave a comment